Data Protection Declaration

This data protection declaration serves as information on the processing of personal data in connection with our arbenz-riskservice.ch website and our other online offers.

For individual or additional offers and services, there may be special, supplementary or further data protection declarations, and other legal documents such as general terms and conditions (GTC), terms of use, or conditions of participation.

1. Contact details 

BODY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ONLINE SERVICES

Arbenz + Partner AG
Messenriet 18a
8501 Frauenfeld
Switzerland

sekretariat[at]arbenz-riskservice.ch 

2. PROCESSING OF PERSONAL DATA

2.1 TERMS

‘Personal data’ means any information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person. A ‘data subject’ is a person about whom personal information is processed. ‘Processing’ includes any operations performed on personal data, regardless of the means and procedures used, especially storing, disclosing, obtaining, collecting, deleting, saving, modifying, destroying, and using personal data. 

2.2 LEGAL BASES

We process personal data in accordance with Swiss data protection law, in particular the Federal Act on Data Protection (DSG) and the Ordinance to the Federal Act on Data Protection (VDSG).

 2.3 NATURE, SCOPE AND PURPOSE

We process personal data that are required to provide our online offer in a long-term, user-friendly, secure and reliable manner. Such personal data may fall into the categories of inventory and contact data, content data, usage data and application data, as well as contract data and payment data.
We process personal data for the duration that is necessary for the respective purpose(s), or for the legally required term. Personal data which are no longer required for processing will be anonymised or deleted.
In principle, we only process personal data with the data subject’s consent, unless processing is permitted for other legal reasons, for example to fulfil a contract with the data subject and for appropriate pre-contractual measures to protect our main legitimate interests because the processing is obvious from the circumstances or from prior information.
Within this scope, in particular, we process information that a data subject voluntarily discloses when making contact - for example, by post, email, via the contact form, social media or telephone - or when registering for a user account. We may store such information in an address book, in a Customer Relationship Management (CRM) system, or using similar means. If you provide us with personal data via third parties, you are obliged to ensure the privacy of such third parties and to ensure the correctness of such personal data.
We also process personal data obtained from third parties, from publicly accessible sources, or from our online offers and services, if and to the extent that such processing is legally permissible.

2.4 PROCESSING OF PERSONAL DATA BY THIRD PARTIES FROM ABROAD

We may have personal data processed by third parties, in particular, by contractors, or work together with third parties, have third parties assist us, or transmit data to third parties. These third parties are generally suppliers and other service providers. We also ensure and guarantee appropriate data protection if data are processed by third parties.

Generally, these third parties are located in Switzerland as well as in the European Union (EU) or in the European Economic Area (EEA). Third parties may, however, also be located in other countries and on other continents, as long as their data protection law ensures adequate data protection in accordance with the Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner (FDPIC), or for other reasons, such as a corresponding contractual agreement, especially based on standard contractual clauses or relevant certification. Regarding third parties that are in the United States of America (USA), certification under the Privacy Shield can ensure appropriate data protection. In exceptional cases, a third party may be in a country without adequate data protection, provided the data protection requirements, such as the explicit consent of the data subject, are fulfilled.

3. RIGHTS OF DATA SUBJECTS

Data subjects, whose personal data we process, have certain rights under Swiss data protection law. These rights include the right to information and the right to correction, deletion or blocking of the personal data that are processed.

Data subjects, whose personal data we process, have a right to appeal to a competent supervisory authority. The supervisory authority for data protection in Switzerland is the Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner (FDPIC).

4. DATA SECURITY

We take all appropriate technical and organizational measures to ensure data protection and, in particular, data security. However, despite such measures, the processing of personal data on the Internet can always have security loopholes. For this reason, we cannot guarantee absolute data security.

Access to our online offer takes place by means of transport encryption (SSL/TLS with HTTPS).

Access to our online offer is - as is the case with any Internet use - subject to groundless, “suspicion-free” mass monitoring as well as other means of surveillance by security authorities in Switzerland, the European Union (EU), the United States of America (USA) and other countries. We have no direct influence on the processing of personal data by intelligence services, police forces and other security agencies.

5. USING THE WEBSITE

5.1 COOKIES

We may use cookies for our website. Cookies – also from third parties whose services we use (third-party cookies) -, are data - often in the form of text files – that are stored in your browser. Cookies cannot carry out programmes or transmit malicious software like Trojans and viruses.

When you visit our website, cookies can be stored temporarily in your browser as so-called “session cookies” or as permanent cookies for a certain period. "Session cookies" are automatically deleted when you close your browser. Permanent cookies allow our website to recognise your browser the next time you visit it, to measure, for example, the reach of our website. Permanent cookies can also be used for online marketing methods.

You can deactivate or delete cookies, in whole or in part, in your browser settings at any time. Without cookies, not all aspects of our online offer may be available to you. We kindly ask for your consent to use such cookies, if and to the extent necessary.

For cookies used for analytics or advertising purposes, there is a general opt-out function possible for several services via the Networking Advertising Initiative, YourAdChoices (Digital Advertising Alliance) and/or Your Online Choices (European Interactive Digital Advertising Alliance, EDAA).

5.2 LOG FILES

We may collect the data listed below every time you access our website, if these are transmitted by your browser to our server infrastructure or they can be identified by our web server: date and time including time zone, Internet Protocol (IP) address, access status (HTTP status code), operating system including user interface and version, browser including language and version, accessed individual page and transmitted data volume, last accessed website (referrer).

We store this information, which can also be personal data, in log files. We require this information for the provision of our online service in a permanent, user-friendly and reliable manner, as well as to safeguard data security — also via third parties or with the help of third parties — and, in particular, to ensure the protection of personal data.

5.3 TRACKING PIXELS

We may use tracking pixels on our website. Tracking pixels are also referred to as web beacons. Tracking pixels - also via third parties whose services we use - are small images that are retrieved when you visit our website. The same information can be recorded using tracking pixels as with server log files.

6. THIRD-PARTY SERVICES

We may use third-party services for the provision of our online services in a permanent, user-friendly and reliable manner. Such services also serve to embed content in our online offer. Services of this nature - such as hosting and storage services, video services, as well as payment services - require your Internet Protocol (IP) address since they cannot otherwise deliver the respective content. Such services may be located outside Switzerland, the European Union (EU) or the European Economic Area (EEA), provided that adequate data protection is ensured.

For security-related, statistical and technical purposes, third-party services may also aggregate, anonymise or pseudonymise data — including cookies, log files and tracking pixels — in connection with our online offer and from other sources. These data are not used to directly contact data subjects in connection with our online offer.

6.1 MAPS

We use Google Maps to embed maps on our website. Cookies are also used for this purpose. Google Maps is a service of the American Google LLC. The Irish company Google Ireland Limited is responsible for users in the European Economic Area (EEA) and Switzerland. For more information on the nature, scope, and purpose of data processing, see the Principles for Privacy and Security and Google’s Privacy Policy, the Privacy Policy for Google Products (including Google Maps), how Google uses data from websites on which Google services are used and the information on how Google uses cookies. You also have the right to object to personalised advertising

6.2 FONTS

We use Google Fonts to embed selected fonts on our website; no cookies are used. This is a service of the American Google LLC, which is a service offered independently from other Google services. The Irish company Google Ireland Limited is responsible for users in the European Economic Area (EEA) and Switzerland. For more information on the nature, scope, and purpose of data processing, see the Principles for Privacy and Security and Google’s Privacy Policy,

6.3 SUCCESS AND REACH MEASUREMENTS 

We use Google Analytics as a tool to analyse how our website is used, for example by measuring the reach of our website and the success of third-party links on our website. This is a service of the American Google LLC; the Irish company Google Ireland Limited is responsible for users in the European Economic Area (EEA) and Switzerland.

Google also attempts to collect data on individual visitors to our website when they use different browsers or devices (cross-device tracking). For this purpose, cookies are used. Google Analytics requires your Internet Protocol (IP) address, but it will not be merged with other Google data.

We always have your Internet Protocol (IP) address anonymised prior to analysis by Google. As a result, your full IP address is generally not transmitted to Google in the USA.

For more information on the nature, scope, and purpose of data processing, see the Principles for Privacy and Security and Google’s Privacy Policy, the Privacy Policy for Google Products (including Google Analytics), how Google uses data from websites, on which Google services are used and the information on how Google uses cookies. There is also the option to use the opt out of Google Analytics using the browser add-on  and the right to object to personalised advertising.

7. FINAL PROVISIONS

We have created this data protection policy using the data protection generator provided by Datenschutzpartner, a service of Papiertiger GmbH.

We may amend and supplement this data protection declaration at any time. We will inform you about any such amendments and supplements in a suitable manner, particularly through publishing the current data protection declaration on our website.

Déclaration sur la protection des données

Par la présente déclaration sur la protection des données, nous vous informons du traitement des données personnelles en rapport avec notre site web arbenz-riskservice.ch et notre offre particulière en ligne.

Concernant les offres et services divers et supplémentaires, il peut exister d’autres déclarations particulières, complémentaires ou autres sur la protection des données ainsi que des documents juridiques particuliers tels que les Conditions générales de vente (CGV), les Conditions d’utilisation ou les Conditions de participation.

1. COORDONNÉES

RESPONSABILITÉ DE L’OFFRE EN LIGNE

Arbenz + Partner AG

Messenriet 18a

8501 Frauenfeld

Suisse

2. TRAITEMENT DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

2.1 TERMES

Les données personnelles sont les informations relatives à une personne identifiée ou identifiable. Une personne concernée est une personne dont les données personnelles sont traitées. Le traitement comprend tout traitement des données personnelles, indépendamment des moyens et procédures utilisés, notamment la conservation, la divulgation, la création, l’obtention, la collecte, la suppression, la sauvegarde, la modification, la destruction et l’utilisation de données personnelles.

2.2 BASES JURIDIQUES

Nous traitons les données personnelles conformément au droit suisse sur la protection des données telles que notamment la Loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD) et l’Ordonnance relative à la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (OLPD).

2.3 TYPE, PORTÉE ET FINALITÉ

Nous traitons toutes les données personnelles qui sont nécessaires pour mettre à disposition notre offre en ligne de manière durable, conviviale, sûre et fiable. Ces données personnelles peuvent relever des catégories telles que les données prédéterminées, les coordonnées, les données sur le contenu, les données d’utilisation, les données secondaires ainsi que les données contractuelles et de paiement.

Nous traitons les données personnelles pendant la durée légalement nécessaire pour la ou les finalités visées. Les données personnelles dont le traitement n’est plus nécessaire sont rendues anonymes ou supprimées.

En principe, nous traitons des données personnelles uniquement avec le consentement de la personne concernée, sauf si le traitement est autorisé pour d’autres raisons juridiques, par exemple l’exécution d’un contrat avec la personne concernée et pour les mesures précontractuelles correspondantes afin de préserver notre intérêt légitime supérieur, car le traitement est évident compte tenu des circonstances ou après information préalable. 

Dans ce contexte, nous traitons notamment des informations qu’une personne concernée nous transmet librement et de son propre chef lors de la prise de contact – par exemple par lettre postale, courrier électronique, formulaire de contact, réseau social ou téléphone – ou lors de l’inscription pour créer un compte d’utilisateur. Nous pouvons sauvegarder ces informations, par exemple dans un répertoire, dans un système de gestion de la relation client ou à l’aide d’outils comparables. Dans la mesure où vous nous transmettez des données personnelles de tiers, il vous incombe de garantir la protection des données envers ces tiers ainsi que l’exactitude desdites données personnelles.

Nous traitons en outre les données personnelles que nous obtenons de la part de tiers, que nous recueillons auprès de sources accessibles au public ou que nous collectons lors de la mise à disposition de notre offre en ligne dans la mesure où un tel traitement est autorisé pour des raisons juridiques.

2.4 TRAITEMENT DE DONNÉES PERSONNELLES PAR DES TIERS, Y COMPRIS À L’ÉTRANGER

Nous pouvons confier le traitement de données personnelles à des tiers, tels que notamment des sous-traitants ou conjointement avec des tiers ainsi qu’en faisant recours à des tiers ou en les transmettant à des tiers. Parmi ces tiers figurent notamment des fournisseurs et autres prestataires de services. Nous garantissons également que lesdits tiers mettent en œuvre une protection des données adéquate.

Lesdits tiers sont en principe basés en Suisse ou dans l’Union européenne (UE) ou dans l’Espace économique européen (EEE). Toutefois, ces tiers peuvent également être situés dans d’autres États du monde entier et partout dans l’univers dans la mesure où leur législation sur la protection des données, de l’avis du Préposé fédéral à la protection des données et à la transparence (PFPDT), garantit une protection des données adéquate, ou lorsque pour d’autres motifs, par exemple en raison d’un accord contractuel correspondant, notamment sur la base de clauses contractuelles types ou d’une certification correspondante, une protection des données adéquate est garantie. Concernant les tiers basés aux États-Unis d’Amérique, une certification conformément au bouclier de protection des données (Privacy Shield) peut garantir une protection des données adéquate. Exceptionnellement, ledit tiers peut être basé dans un pays ne disposant pas d’une protection des données adéquate dans la mesure où les conditions préalables dans le cadre de la loi sur la protection des données, par exemple le consentement explicite de la personne concernée, sont réunies.

3. DROITS DES PERSONNES CONCERNÉES

Les personnes concernées dont nous traitons les données personnelles ont des droits conformément au droit suisse sur la protection des données. Cela comprend le droit à l’information ainsi que le droit de rectification, de suppression ou de blocage des données personnelles traitées.

Les personnes concernées dont nous traitons les données personnelles disposent d’un droit de réclamation auprès d’une autorité de surveillance compétente. L’autorité de surveillance pour la protection des données en Suisse est le Préposé fédéral à la protection des données et à la transparence (PFPDT).

4. SÉCURITÉ DES DONNÉES

Nous prenons des mesures techniques et organisationnelles adéquates visant à garantir la protection des données et notamment la sécurité des données. Toutefois, le traitement de données personnelles sur Internet peut encore présenter des lacunes en matière de sécurité en dépit desdites mesures. Par conséquent, nous ne pouvons garantir une sécurité absolue des données.

L’accès à notre offre en ligne se fait au moyen d’un cryptage de transport (SSL / TLS avec HTTPS).

L’accès à notre offre en ligne est soumis – comme en principe chaque utilisation d’Internet – à la surveillance massive sans motif et en l’absence de tout soupçon et autre surveillance par les autorités chargées de la sécurité en Suisse, dans l’Union européenne (UE), aux États-Unis d’Amérique et dans d’autres États. Le traitement correspondant des données personnelles par des services secrets, des services de police et autres autorités chargées de la sécurité échappe à notre contrôle direct.

5. UTILISATION DU SITE WEB

5.1 COOKIES

Nous pouvons utiliser des cookies pour notre site Internet. Les cookies – y compris émanant de tiers dont nous utilisons les services (cookies tiers) – sont des données – souvent sous la forme de fichiers textes – sauvegardées dans votre navigateur. Les cookies ne peuvent exécuter un programme ou des logiciels malveillants, par exemple transmettre des chevaux de Troie ou des virus.

Les cookies peuvent, lors de la visite de notre site web, stocker temporairement ou pour une durée limitée dans votre navigateur des « cookies de session » contrairement aux cookies permanents. Les « cookies de session » sont automatiquement supprimés lorsque vous fermez votre navigateur. Les cookies permanents permettent notamment de reconnaître votre navigateur lors de votre prochaine visite de notre site web, ce qui permet ainsi de mesurer par exemple la portée de notre site web. Mais les cookies permanents peuvent aussi être utilisés notamment pour le marketing en ligne.

Vous pouvez à tout moment désactiver voire supprimer, en tout ou en partie, les cookies dans les paramètres de votre navigateur. Dans tous les cas, notre offre en ligne ne peut plus être pleinement mise à disposition sans les cookies. Nous demandons votre consentement – si nécessaire – à l’utilisation de cookies.

Concernant les cookies qui sont utilisés à des fins d’analyse ou de publicité, il est possible pour divers services d’opter pour un refus général (« Refus ») via Networking Advertising Initiative, YourAdChoices (Alliance pour la publicité numérique - Digital Advertising Alliance) et/ou Your Online Choices (Alliance européenne pour l’éthique en matière de publicité numérique - European Interactive Digital Advertising Alliance, EDAA).

5.2 FICHIERS JOURNAUX

Nous pouvons saisir lors de chaque accès à notre site web les informations suivantes, dans la mesure où celles-ci sont transmises par votre navigateur à l’infrastructure de notre serveur ou peuvent être déterminées par notre serveur web : date et heure, y compris le fuseau horaire, l’adresse IP, le statut d’accès (code du statut HTTP), le système d’exploitation y compris l’interface utilisateur et la version, le navigateur y compris la langue et la version, les différentes pages consultées et la quantité de données transmises ainsi que la dernière page web consultée (URL de renvoi).

Nous sauvegardons lesdites informations qui peuvent également représenter des données personnelles dans des fichiers journaux. Les informations sont nécessaires pour mettre à disposition notre offre en ligne de manière durable, conviviale et fiable ainsi que pour garantir la sécurité des données et tout particulièrement la protection des données personnelles y afférentes – y compris par des tiers ou à l’aide de tiers.

5.3 PIXELS DE TRAÇAGE 

Nous pouvons utiliser des pixels de traçage sur notre page web. Les pixels de traçage sont également désignés par le terme « balises web ». Les pixels de traçage – y compris de la part de tiers dont nous utilisons les services – sont des petites images qui sont consultées lors de la visite de notre site web. Les pixels de traçage peuvent saisir les mêmes données que les fichiers journaux de serveurs.

6. SERVICES TIERS

Nous pouvons utiliser des services tiers pour mettre à disposition notre offre en ligne de manière durable, conviviale, sûre et fiable. Ces services visent également à intégrer des contenus dans notre offre en ligne. Ces services –par exemple, hébergement – et les services de sauvegarde, les services vidéo et les services de paiement – nécessitent votre adresse IP faute de quoi ils ne peuvent transmettre les contenus correspondants. Lesdits services peuvent être situés en dehors de la Suisse, de l’Union européenne (UE) ou de l’Espace économique européen (EEE) dans la mesure où une protection des données adéquate est garantie.

Pour leurs propres finalités pertinentes en termes de sécurité, statistiques et techniques, les services tiers peuvent traiter des données, y compris les données liées à notre offre en ligne ainsi que celles provenant d’autres sources qui sont agrégées, rendues anonymes ou sous pseudonyme – entre autres avec des cookies, fichiers journaux et pixels de traçage. Ces données ne sont pas utilisées dans le but d’accéder directement aux personnes concernées dans le cadre de notre offre en ligne.

6.1 CARTES

Nous utilisons Google Maps afin d’intégrer des cartes dans notre site web. Des cookies sont également utilisés à cette occasion. Google Maps est un service de la société américaine Google LLC à destination des utilisateurs dans l’Espace économique européen (EEE) et en Suisse, la société irlandaise responsable est Google Ireland Limited. Vous trouverez les autres informations sur le type, la portée et la finalité du traitement des données dans les Principes régissant la protection des données et la sécurité et dans la Déclaration sur la protection des données de Google, dans le (y compris Google Maps), dans les Informations sur l’utilisation par Google des données de sites web qui utilisent les services de Google et dans les  Informations sur les cookies chez Google. Il est en outre possible de Refuser la publicité personnalisée.

6.2 POLICES DE CARACTÈRES

Nous utilisons des polices de caractères de Google pour intégrer des polices de caractères sélectionnées dans notre site web. Aucun cookie n’est utilisé à cette occasion. Il s’agit d’un service de la société américaine Google LLC qui est fourni indépendamment des autres services de Google. Pour les utilisateurs dans l’Espace économique européen (EEE) et en Suisse, la société irlandaise responsable est Google Ireland Limited. Vous trouverez les autres informations sur le type, la portée et la finalité du traitement des données dans les Principes régissant la protection des données et la sécurité ainsi que dans la Déclaration sur la protection des données de Google.

6.3 MESURE DU SUCCÈS ET DE LA PORTÉE

Nous utilisons Google Analytics pour analyser la manière dont notre site web est utilisé, par exemple nous pouvons mesurer la portée de notre site web et le succès des liens vers notre site web fournis par des tiers. Ce service est fourni par la société américaine Google LLC à destination des utilisateurs dans l’Espace économique européen (EEE) et en Suisse, et la société irlandaise responsable est Google Ireland Limited.

Google cherche aussi à saisir les différents utilisateurs de notre site web lorsqu’ils utilisent divers navigateurs ou appareils (suivi multi-dispositif). Les cookies sont également utilisés à cette occasion. Pour Google Analytics, votre adresse IP est nécessaire, mais celle-ci n’est pas combinée avec les autres données de Google.

Dans tous les cas, nous demandons à Google de procéder à une anonymisation de votre adresse IP avant l’analyse. Dans le résultat, votre adresse IP complète n’est en principe pas transmise à Google aux États-Unis.

Vous trouverez les autres informations sur le type, la portée et la finalité du traitement des données dans les Principes régissant la protection des données et la sécurité et dans la Déclaration sur la protection des données de Google, dans le (y compris Google Analytics), dans les Informations sur l’utilisation par Google des données des sites web qui utilisent les services de Google et dans les Informations sur les cookies chez Google. Il est en outre possible de « Désactiver les extensions de navigateur de Google Analytics » et de Refuser la publicité personnalisée.

7. DISPOSITIONS FINALES

Nous avons établi cette déclaration sur la protection des données avec le Générateur de protection des données du Partenaire en matière de protection des données, une offre de la société suisse Papiertiger GmbH.

Nous pouvons à tout moment adapter et compléter cette déclaration sur la protection des données. Nous vous informerons de ces adaptations et compléments sous une forme appropriée, notamment moyennant une publication de la mise à jour de la déclaration sur la protection des données sur notre site web.